Watch ‘Love Actually’ with Live Orchestra in December – Entertainment Focus

0

The seasonal romantic comedy “Love Actually” will tour the UK in December accompanied by a full orchestra.

Fans of the film can watch the Christmas favorite while a live orchestra performs the soundtrack live.

The tour will begin at the Bath Forum on December 2, before stopping in Poole, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Sheffield, York, Hull, Eventim Apollo from London, Nottingham, Manchester and Liverpool before ending in Birmingham.

‘Love Actually In Concert’ has attracted a sold-out audience in previous years. The film is directed by Richard Curtis and was originally released in theaters in 2003.

Advertising. Scroll down to continue reading.

“Love Actually” tells ten distinct but interwoven love stories around the Christmas period. The film stars an ensemble of stars including Hugh Grant, Liam Neeson, Colin Firth, Laura Linney, Bill Nighy, Martine McCutcheon, Alan Rickman, Emma Thompson, Keira Knightley Rowan Atkinson, Martin Freeman and many more.

A full live orchestra will perform the evocative score of Craig Armstrong during these shows, the film being projected on a giant screen.

The full tour dates are:

Thursday 2 December – Bath Forum
Friday December 3 – Poole Lighthouse
Sunday December 5 – Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Monday December 6 – Edinburgh Usher Hall
Tuesday December 7 – Sheffield Town Hall
Wednesday December 8 – York Barbican
Thursday December 9 – Hull Bonus Arena
Saturday 11 December – London Eventim Apollo
Sunday December 12 – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Monday December 13 – Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Tuesday 14 December – Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Wednesday December 15 – Birmingham Symphony Hall

Tickets available now from Ticketmaster.

Advertising. Scroll down to continue reading.


Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.